THE MUSEUM OF MODERN ART

14 WEST 49TH STREET, NEW YORK

TELEPHONE: CIRCLE 7-7470

FOR RELEASE MONDAY, MARCH 20,1939

Thomas D. Mabry, Jr., Secretary of the Museum of Modern Art, announces that Wallace K. Harrison has been elected a member of its Board of Trustees for a period ending December 31, 1940.

Mr. Harrison is a member of the architectural firm of Harrison and Fouilhoux, architects of Rockefeller Center and of the Theme Building of the New York World's Fair 1939. He is Architect Member of the Art Commission of the City of New York for the term 1938-1940. He is also a member of the American Institute of Architects, the Architectural League, Beaux Arts Institute of Design, Beaux Arts Society of Architects, National Academy of Design, Art Commission Association, Knickerbocker Club, and Century Association.

Mr. Harrison was born in Worcester, Mass., and acquired his professional education at the Ecole des Beaux Arts in Paris, and the American Academy in Rome, and was a recipient of the Rotch Traveling Scholarship.

A. Conger Goodyear is President of the Board of Trustees of the Museum of Modern Art; Mrs. John D. Rockefeller, Jr. is First Vice-President; Samuel A. Lewisohn is Second Vice-President; Nelson A. Rockefeller is Treasurer and Third Vice-President. The other Board members are: Cornelius N. Bliss, Mrs. Robert Woods Bliss, Stephen C. Clark, Mrs. W. Murray Crane, The Lord Duveen of Millbank, Marshall Field, Edsel B. Ford, Philip Goodwin, William S. Paley, Mrs. Charles S. Payson, Mrs. Stanley Resor, Beardsley Ruml, Mrs. John S. Sheppard, Edward M. M. Warburg, John Hay Whitney.