THE MUSEUM OF MODERN ART

14 WEST 49TH STREET, NEW YORK

TELEPHONE OF IRCLE 7-7470

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Thursday, December 9, the Membership Committee of The Museum of Modern Art will hold a luncheon-meeting at the Hotel Gotham. Mrs. Artemus L. Gates, Chairman of the Committee, will preside and the following members will attend:

Mrs. Cornelius N. Bliss

Mrs. Raymond B. Fosdick
Mrs. George S. Franklin
Mrs. William Hale Harkness
Mrs. William Hencken
Mrs. Walter Hochschild

Mrs. O'Donnell Iselin

Mrs. Benjamin Brewster Jennings

Mrs. Samuel A. Lewisohn
Mrs. Baillie Ripley
Mrs. Nelson A. Rockefeller
Mrs. Kenneth F. Simpson

Mrs. George Henry Warren, Jr.

Miss Marian G. Willard

Other members of the Committee are:

Mrs. William S. Cowles
Mrs. Bernard F. Gimbel
Mrs. Harold Guinzburg
Mrs. Charles J. Liebman
Mrs. Charles A. Lindley

Mrs. John D. Rockefeller, Jr.

Mrs. J. P. Stevens
Mrs. Augustus Van Cortlandt, Jr.
Mrs. Benjamin P. Watson