Discover the many different reactions to Picasso’s iconic painting Les Demoiselles d’Avignon by critics, artists, and scholars over its 100-year history, and weave your own perspective into the mix.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Learn more about Adult Programs

  1. Sunday, October 16,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    With Petra Pankow

    Free with Museum admission

  2. Saturday, September 24,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    With Petra Pankow

  3. Sunday, August 21,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    With Petra Pankow

  4. Sunday, August 14,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    With Petra Pankow

  5. Sunday, July 10,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    With Petra Pankow

  6. Sunday, June 19,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  7. Saturday, May 7,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  8. Sunday, April 3,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  9. Sunday, March 13,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  10. Thursday, March 10,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  11. Sunday, February 28,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  12. Saturday, February 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  13. Tuesday, February 16,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  14. Sunday, February 14,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  15. Sunday, January 31,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  16. Sunday, December 27, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  17. Saturday, December 19, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  18. Sunday, November 29, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  19. Sunday, November 22, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  20. Friday, November 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  21. Sunday, November 1, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  22. Sunday, October 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  23. Saturday, October 17, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  24. Sunday, October 11, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  25. Saturday, October 10, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  26. Saturday, September 26, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  27. Saturday, September 19, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  28. Monday, September 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  29. Saturday, August 29, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  30. Sunday, August 23, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  31. Saturday, July 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  32. Sunday, July 12, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  33. Saturday, June 13, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  34. Saturday, May 9, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  35. Sunday, May 3, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  36. Sunday, March 22, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  37. Sunday, March 1, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  38. Thursday, February 26, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  39. Sunday, January 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  40. Saturday, January 10, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  41. Friday, January 2, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  42. Tuesday, December 30, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  43. Monday, December 15, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  44. Sunday, December 7, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  45. Saturday, November 8, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  46. Sunday, September 14, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  47. Sunday, August 3, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  48. Sunday, July 20, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.